The ‘I AM’ Statements of Jesus ~ Links

FREE Bible poster; I am the Bread of Life; free printable

The Lord Jesus made some extraordinarly claims. Let’s take a look at them. Plus we have a smorgasbord of FREE colouring pages, puzzles, crafts and activities for kids, and a whole heap of new freebies to go with it… enjoy!

*

*

*

FREE Bible poster; I am the True Vine; free printable

*

*

*

*

ORDER OF THIS POST

  • Introduction
  • Jesus is The Great I AM
  • I AM The Bread of Life
  • I AM The Light
  • I AM The Door / Gate
  • I AM The Good Shepherd
  • I AM The Resurrection and The Life
  • I AM The Way, The Truth and The Life
  • I AM The True Vine

*

*

*

*

A LITTLE BIT OF GREEK

Note that after each ‘I AM’ statement, the very next word in all instances is the word ‘the’. In Greek, this word in Strong’s Concordance is:  G3588 | ο, ἡ, τό | ho he to | ho, hay, to | the masculine, feminine (second) and neuter (third) forms, in all their inflections; the definite article; the (sometimes to be supplied, at others omitted, in English idiom): – the, this, that, one, he, she, it, etc. Jesus is THE bread of life. Jesus is THE way, THE truth, and THE life. He is NOT ‘a’ way. But THE way. The ONLY way.

*

*

*

FREE Bible poster; I am the Door; free printable

*

*

*

QUOTE

“A man who was merely a man and said the sort of things Jesus said would not be a great moral teacher. He would either be a lunatic—on the level with the man who says he is a poached egg—or else he would be the devil of hell. You must make your choice. Either this man was, and is, the Son of God, or else a madman or something worse. You can shut him up for a fool, you can spit at him and kill him as a demon or you can fall at his feet and call him Lord and God, but let us not come with any patronizing nonsense about his being a great human teacher. He has not left that open to us. He did not intend to.” C.S. Lewis

*

*

*

FREE Bible poster; I am the Good Shepherd; free printable

*

*

*

*

JESUS IS HIDDEN IN THE DETAILS OF THE TABERNACLE

A young Israeli couple visit a life-size replica of the tabernacle  (at the 9:26 mark) in the Negev Desert of Israel and make a surprising discovery. The order of the seven I AM statements of the Lord Jesus seem to match the exact order of how God told Moses to set up (and dismantle) the tabernacle in the desert! Take a look! JD Farag talks about this in greater depth (at the 36:00 minute mark).

Gospel of John / Exodus 40

  • I AM The Bread of Life = Table of Showbread
  • I AM The Light = Menorah
  • I AM The Door = The (Curtain) Door to the Tent
  • I AM The Good Shepherd (who gives His life for the sheep) = Altar of Sacrifice
  • I AM The Resurrection and Life (symbolised in baptism) = Laver (for washing)
  • I AM The Way, The Truth, and The Life = Gate to the Tabernacle Courtyard (the only access from the outside world into the courtyard area and God’s presence)
  • I AM The True Vine = The Mercy Seat (?)

*

*

*

FREE Bible poster; I am the Resurrection and the Life; free printable

*

*

*

*

JESUS IS THE GREAT I AM

  • Bible Verses

John 8:58  ‘Before Abraham was, I AM!’

John 5:18  Therefore the Jews sought the more to kill him, because He not only had broken the sabbath, but said also that God was His Father, making Himself equal with God.

John 10:30-33  ‘I and My Father are one.’ Then the Jews took up stones again to stone him. Jesus answered them, ‘Many good works have I showed you from my Father; for which of those works do ye stone me?’ The Jews answered him, saying, ‘For a good work we stone thee not; but for blasphemy; and because that thou, being a man, make thyself God.’

*

  • Information

Dr Chuck Missler  I love the confrontation in the Gospel of John when he speaks of Abraham—“before Abraham was, I AM.” Jesus is here declaring that He is the voice of the burning bush. Now, anytime that you and I might miss the implication of something, the Pharisees come to our rescue. They took up stones to cast at Him. Why were they so upset? Because they recognized what He was saying. [Jesus was in fact executed for claiming to be God. The GREAT I AM.]

*

  • Colouring

I AM – colouring  (supercoloring) with Bible verse from John 10:30 – I and My Father are one; free printable

FREE Scripture doodle

I AM – colouring  (abdaacts) with Bible verse from John 8:24 – I am the one I claim to be… (i.e. God); The Christ, The Messiah, The Son of The Living God – colouring a busy colouring page with a lion, lamb, shepherd, crown, grapevine, keys, horse, castle, door, lamp, open book, menorah, and more; He is The True God and Eternal Life – colouring; free printable

John 8:24 FREE Scripture Doodle colouring page for kids

Time Lab – colouring  (answersingenesis) a fun time machine to colour with words, Discovering Jesus from eternity past to eternity future; maybe you could add the words, I AM’; free printable

I AM – colouring  (Bibledraw/picturesmartBible; click on ‘John master drawing’) a beautiful colouring page giving a summary of the book of John, including the ‘I AM’ statements of Jesus; free printable

*

  • Puzzles

I and My Father are One – unscramble puzzle  (Biblewise) unscramble the 5 ‘I AM’ statements; free printable

Jesus is the Messiah – word search  (sundayschoolzone) 8 words; free printable

I AM sayings of Jesus Christ – crossword  (Christiananswers) It is important to know exactly what Jesus taught about Himself. The answers from this crossword puzzle are from the gospel of John, in the Bible. Do the puzzle and find out who Jesus claimed to be; 12 clues; free printable

I AM – worksheet  (Bibledraw/picturesmartBible; click on ‘John student sheet’; and click on ‘John master drawing’ for the answers) fill in the summary of the book of John, including the ‘I AM’ statements of Jesus, then traceover and colour it; free printable

*

  • Crafts

Jesus I AM – iDial craft  (craftingthewordofGod) about the I AM statements of Jesus; free printable

Jesus is The GREAT I AM – lesson ideas  (ministry-to-children) This lesson begins a series on the “I AM” statement of Jesus. Children will learn from Exodus 3:1-17 and John 8:54-59 how Jesus identified himself as the same all-powerful God who acted throughout the Old Testament; free printable

I AM – booklet to make  (Biblesongsandmore) 7 page booklet to make and colour; free printable

*

  • Paper Gifts

Before Abraham was, I AM – FREE poster  (images.knowing-Jesus); Before Abraham was, I AM – FREE poster; Before Abraham was, I AM – FREE poster; I and The Father are One – FREE Bible poster teal text; I and The Father are One – FREE Bible poster magenta text; free printable

Jesus was God’s Son – bookmarks  (sundayschoolzone) Jesus was not an ordinary man. Because Jesus was God’s Son, He could do amazing things; 4 per page; free printable

*

*

*

*

*

I AM THE BREAD OF LIFE

  • Bible Verses

John 6:33  For the bread of God is He which cometh down from Heaven, and giveth life unto the world.

John 6:35  And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to Me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on Me shall never thirst.

John 6:51  I am the living bread which came down from heaven. If any man eat of this bread, he shall live forever; and the bread that I will give is My flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.

*

  • Information

I AM The Bread of Life  (Matthew Henry) To believe in Christ is to come to Christ Repentance towards God is coming to Him… It is to feed upon Christ (John 6:51): If any man eat of this bread… with appetite and delight, that we may receive life, and strength, and comfort from Him… What will He give us if we come to Him?… there is such an overflowing fulness in Christ as can never be exhausted…

I AM The Bread of Life  (David Guzik) the bread was His body that would be given as a sacrifice for the life of the world… and the substance of that bread is His sacrifice on the cross, the giving of His flesh and blood. What He gave at the cross, we must receive… He who feeds on Me will live because of Me: Those who do come to Jesus, believe upon Him, feed upon Him will find life. They will live, but not because they have found or earned the answer, but because Jesus has freely given what He won at the cross… In eating and drinking, a man is not a producer… he simply takes in… So it is with faith: you have not to do, to be, or to feel, but only to receive… Jesus offers us heavenly bread for eternal life, but we must eat it. Faith in Jesus is not compared with tasting or admiring, but with eating… Jesus understood the offence many of His listeners took at His teaching, yet He didn’t change the teaching… He challenged and confronted them even more… From that time many of His disciples went back and walked with Him no more. Once Jesus effectively discouraged every material and earthly motive for following Him, many stopped following… Do you also want to go away? Jesus searched the motives of all that follow Him, including the twelve… Lord, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life…

THINK SPOT:  The Lord Jesus was born in Bethlehem (which means, ‘house of bread’) and into a manger (a place where food is put) who is the living bread, the bread of life for us! Isn’t that unreal?! God’s attention to the tiniest details is amazing!

*

  • Colouring

I AM the Bread of Life – colouring  (flamecreativekids) free printable

John 6:35 FREE Scripture Doodle colouring page for kids

I AM the Bread of Life – colouring  (abdaacts) free printable

John 6:35 FREE Scripture Doodle colouring page for kids

I AM the Bread of Life – colouring  (sundayschoolzone) Jesus holds a basket of bread and looks up to heaven as He talks to His disciples; free printable

I AM the Bread of Life – colouring  (sermons4kids) Jesus holds the bread and looks up to Heaven; I AM the Bread of Life – colouring  a loaf of bread, an open book and a cross; free printable

I AM the Bread of Life – colouring  (flandersfamily) a loaf of bread, a jug, shallow pans, and a couple of goblets; free printable

I AM the Bread of Life – colouring  (mradron) a loaf of bread, an open book, and a cross; free printable

Bread – colouring  (museprintables) add your own Bible verse; free printable

*

  • Puzzles

I AM The Bread of Life – word search  (sermons4kids) 20 words; I AM The Bread of Life – decoder puzzle 8 words; I AM The Bread of Life – crossword 10 words; I AM The Bread of Life – multiple choice 10 clues; I AM The Bread of Life – word search; I AM The Bread of Life – word shape puzzle 8 clues from a word bank; I AM The Bread of Life – crossword 8 clues from a word bank; I AM The Bread of Life – fill in the blank; I AM The Living Bread – decoder puzzle; I AM The Living Bread – word search find 15 words; I AM The Living Bread – crossword 8 clues; Heavenly Bread – word search 15 words; Heavenly Bread – crossword 8 clues; Heavenly Bread – decoder puzzle 8 clues; Heavenly Bread – puzzle worksheet crossword, wordsearch, colouring, decoder puzzle; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – word search  (wordmint; click the ‘print/download’ button, then select ‘pdf’) 10 words; I AM The Bread of Life – word scramble 14 words; I AM The Bread of Life – crossword; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – unscramble puzzle  (Biblewise) unscramble these ‘I AM’ statements; free printable

I AM statements of Jesus – word search  (creationmoments; scroll down to: ‘I AM’ Statements of Jesus Puzzle) 23 words; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – puzzle  (applesaucekids) cut, colour, and arrange the 12 images in the correct order to make the Bible verse; free printable

Bread – writing template  (museprintables) to write out your Bible memory verses or any writing activity for this theme; free printable

*

  • Crafts / Activities

I AM The Bread of Life – iDial craft for kids  (craftingthewordofGod) about the ‘I AM’ statements of Jesus; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – paper craft  (ministry-to-children) make two booklets in the shape of slices of bread, one showing how food meets our physical needs and one showing how Jesus meets our spiritual needs; I AM The Bread of Life – crafts and lesson ideas; I AM The Bread of Life – crafts and lesson ideas; Bread from Heaven – lesson ideas; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – craft for kids  (Scriptureand; scroll down) make cute necklaces out of bread; this could be adapted for paper using paper bread templates

Heavenly Bread – lesson ideas  (sermons4kids); Heavenly Bread – group activities; Living Bread – lesson ideas; Living Bread – group activities 

Secret Sequence Scramble – paper craft  (pdf) adapt this idea to make your own or change the words on these little slices of bread to make it a Bible memory verse activity; free printable

Bread – paper template  (pixabay.com); another Bread – paper template  to cut out and use for crafts; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – crafts for kids  (daniellesplace) templates for purchase

*

  • Paper Gifts

I AM The Bread of Life – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) lime green background with purple and pink text and Bible verse from John 6:35 – I am the Bread of Life, he that cometh to Me shall never hunger, and he that believeth on Me shall never thirst; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Bread of Life; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – FREE Bible poster   (Paper Gifts for Estefany) orange background with purple and pink text and Bible verse from John 6:35 – I am the Bread of Life, he that cometh to Me shall never hunger, and he that believeth on Me shall never thirst; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Bread of Life; John 6:35; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – FREE poster  (sundayschoolzone) Jesus holds a basket of bread, standing with two disciples; free printable

I AM The Living Bread – FREE poster  (images.knowing-jesus); I AM The Bread of Life – FREE poster; free printable

I AM sayings of Jesus – FREE poster  (visualunit); also available in Spanish; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – FREE Bible bookmarks  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) lime green or orange background with purple and pink text and Bible verse from John 6:35 – I am the Bread of Life, he that cometh to Me shall never hunger, and he that believeth on Me shall never thirst; free printable

FREE Bible bookmarks with Bible verse from John 6:35 I am the Bread of Life; lime green or orange with pink and purple text; free printable

I AM The Bread of Life – images  (duckduckgo)

*

  • Stationery

I AM The Bread of Life – FREE stationery  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) lime green background with purple and pink text and Bible verse from John 6:35 – I am the Bread of Life, he that cometh to Me shall never hunger, and he that believeth on Me shall never thirst; free printable

FREE I am the Bread of Life stationery with lime green background; free printable

Grain – stationery  (pageborders.org) sprays of wheat on wooden border with white background; free version

*

*

*

*

*

I AM THE LIGHT OF THE WORLD

  • Bible Verses

John 8:12  Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world. He that followeth Me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.

John 9:5  As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.

John 12:46  I am come a light into the world, that whosoever believeth on Me should not abide in darkness.

*

  • Colouring

I AM The Light of the World – colouring  (kirstymcallister; scroll down) John 9:5; free printable

The Lord is my Light – colouring  (coloringhome) a lighthouse and Bible verses from Psalm 27:1 – The Lord is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear; Psalm 119:105 – Your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path; Matthew 5:14 – You are the light of the world. Let Your light shine out for all to see; Jesus is The Light – colouring  an open Bible with a candle; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – colouring  (flandersfamily) a lamp sitting on an open Bible; free printable

I AM the Light of the World – colouring  (abdaacts) I am the light of the world so if you follow Me you won’t be stumbling through the darkness for living light will flood your path; words arranged as a circular spiral; with the words, ‘I AM’ in the centre; free printable

The Lord is my Light – colouring  (flamecreativekids) from Psalm 27:1 The Lord is my light and the one who saves me, so why should I fear anyone; Light of the World – colouring candles, cross, sweeping light rays; free printable

Jesus is The Light – colouring  (sermons4kids) candles with Bible verse from Isaiah 9:2 – The people walking in darkness have seen a great light; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – colouring  (mradron) Then Jesus spoke again, saying, I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me shall not walk in darkness but shall have the light of life; words with a path going to the cross; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – colouring  (twistynoodle) a lighthouse with boat where you can customize the text; here is another Lighthouse – colouring page with editable text; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – colouring booklet  (freeChristianillustrations; click on the black and white image) 12 pages; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – colouring booklet  (basictraining) 8 page booklet; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – colouring  (Godmadecolor; scroll down to the light bulb image ‘Jesus said’) light bulb with a map of the world inside it and Bible verse from John 8:12 – Jesus said, I am the light of the world; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – colouring  (fromvictoryroad) free printable

Lighthouse – colouring  (museprintables) lighthouse, boat, and a couple of cottages in a doodle style; add your own Bible verse; free printable

Lighthouse – colouring  (supercoloring); Lighthouse – colouring; add your own Bible verse; free printable

Lighthouse – colour by number  (raisingourkids) add your own Bible verse; free printable

*

  • Puzzles

Jesus is the Light of the World – Scripture picture puzzle  (max7) based on John 8:12; join the dots from the lighthouse beam to discover the secret message, find the hidden items, then colour the page; also available in Spanish, Swahili, Tagalog; free printable

FREE Lighthouse Scripture picture puzzle I am the Light of the World; free printable

The Light of the World – word search  (sermons4kids) 20 words; The Light of the World – cryptogram; The Light of the World – crossword 10 clues; The Light of the World – fill in the blank; The Light of the World – multiple choice; The Light of the World – puzzle worksheet  crossword, word search, decoder puzzle; free printable

I AM The Light of the world – unscramble puzzle  (Biblewise) unscramble the 5 ‘I AM’ statements; free printable

I AM statements of Jesus – word search  (creationmoments; scroll down to: ‘I AM’ Statements of Jesus Puzzle) 23 words; free printable

Lighthouse – writing template  (museprintables); Light Globe – writing template rounded; Light Globe – writing template; to write out your Bible memory verses or any writing activity for this theme; Menorah – maze; Lighthouse – maze; add your own Bible verses; free printable

*

  • Crafts / Activities

I am the Light of the world – iDial craft for kids  (craftingthewordofGod) about the ‘I AM’ statements of Jesus; free printable

Jesus is The Light – games for kids  (123homeschool4me; scroll down) glow-in-the-dark hopscotch; glow-in-the-dark tic tac toe; glow-in-the-dark bowling; this fun idea would work well for any activity – be creative!

Jesus is The Light of the World – craft activity  (kirstymcallister) make a large cross out of fleuro paper (Jesus is the light in the darkness) against a black background (the world) and decorate it

Light of the world – suncatcher craft  (flamecreativekids); I AM The Light of the World – lighthouse craft; Light of the world – lantern craft; Light of the World – play dough mat; Light – stained glass craft; Light of the World – name circuit prayers  drawing an electrical circuit with graphite pencils, 9V battery, LED bulb and sticky tape; this one looks great for the budding science student; You are the Light of the World – suncatcher craft using paper and oil; free printable

The Light of the World – crafts and lesson ideas  (Scriptureand) make a lighthouse out of a plastic cup; and there’s an activity decorating a light switch that could be adapted for paper

Jesus is the Light – lesson ideas  (ministry-to-children); I AM The Light of the World – lesson ideas; free printable

Light of the World – group activities  (sermons4kids)

Lighthouse – learn to draw  (supercoloring) drawing grid; free printable

Lighthouse – learn to draw  (twistynoodle) with editable text; free printable

Lighthouse – crafts  (daniellesplace) templates for purchase

*

  • Paper Gifts

I AM The Light of the World – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) pink light globes on a pink background with Bible verse from John 8:12 – Then spake Jesus again unto them saying, I am The Light of the world. He that followeth Me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Light of the World; pink light globes on pink background; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a lighthouse at dusk with Bible verse from John 8:12 – Then spake Jesus again unto them saying, I am The Light of the world. He that followeth Me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life; free printable

FREE Lighthouse Bible poster; I am the Light of the World; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a lighthouse at sunset with hot air balloons floating past and Bible verse from John 8:12 – Then spake Jesus again unto them saying, I am The Light of the world. He that followeth Me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life; free printable

FREE Lighthouse Bible poster; I am the Light of the World; free printable

I am the Light of the World – FREE Bible poster  (alittleperspective) a lighthouse shines at dusk; I am the Light of the world – FREE Bible poster vintage pink roses; I am the Light of the World – FREE Bible poster  light rays shine through a musty green, rocky landscape;free printable

FREE Lighthouse Bible poster; free printable

I have come as Light into the world – FREE Bible poster  (images.knowing-Jesus) free printable

I AM sayings of Jesus – FREE poster  (visualunit); also available in Spanish; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – FREE Bible bookmark  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) pink light globes on a dusky pink or mauve background with Bible verse from John 8:12 – Then spake Jesus again unto them saying, I am The Light of the world. He that followeth Me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life; free printable

FREE Bible bookmark; I am the Light of the World; pink light globes on dusky pink or mauve background; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – FREE Bible bookmark  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a lighthouse at dusk with Bible verse from John 8:12 – Then spake Jesus again unto them saying, I am The Light of the world. He that followeth Me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life; free printable

FREE Lighthouse Bible bookmark; I am the Light of the World; free printable

I AM The Light of the World – FREE bookmark | cartoon booklet  (freeChristianillustrations; scroll down for the bookmark); 12 page booklet; free printable

I AM bookmarks; free printable

Jesus is the Light of the World – cartoon booklet  (lambsongs; scroll down to ‘pdf’ and click on ‘booklet’ and ‘cover’) free printable

*

  • Stationery

I AM The Light of the World – FREE stationery – mauve | dusky pink  (Paper Gifts for Estefany); I AM The Light of the World – FREE note cards; pink light globes on pink background with Bible verse from John 8:12 – Then spake Jesus again unto them saying, I am The Light of the world. He that followeth Me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life; free printable

FREE stationery with Bible verse; I am the Light of the World; pink light globes on dusky pink or mauve background; free printable FREE stationery with Bible verse; I am the Light of the World; pink light globes on dusky pink or mauve background; free printable FREE Bible note cards; I am the Light of the World; pink light globes on dusky pink or mauve background; free printable

Lighthouse – stationery  (pageborders.org) with blue border; free version

Lighthouse – stationery  (museprintables) free version

*

*

*

*

*

I AM THE DOOR / I AM THE GATE

  • Bible Verses

John 10:7-9  Then said Jesus unto them again, Verily, verily, I say unto you, I am the door of the sheep. All that ever came before me are thieves and robbers: but the sheep did not hear them. I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.

A Little Bit of Greek:  G2374 | θύρα | thura | thoo’-rah | apparently a primary word (compare “door”); a portal or entrance (the opening or the closure, literally or figuratively): – door, gate. [That is why different translations use either the word ‘door’ or ‘gate’. On a side note, don’t you find it interesting that it can also mean ‘portal’?]

*

  • A Beautiful Story

I AM The Door  (Chuck Smith; scroll down to ‘chapter 10’) …[in Israel] And he relates of talking with a shepherd one day, as the shepherd was pointing out this walled enclosure. And explaining to him how that they would drive the sheep into that enclosure at night or lead them into the enclosure, and there in the enclosure the sheep would be safe. And Doctor Smith said to him, “Well, you don’t have any door, how do you keep the sheep from going out?” And he said, “I am the door.” He said, “Once I have all of the sheep in, I lie across the opening here, and this is where I sleep. And no sheep can get out or no wolf can get in except to cross over me.” Now he wasn’t coming from any kind of a Biblical thing, in fact, he probably didn’t even know the Scriptures. But just, “I’m the door, I’m the one, you’ve got to come over me to get in, and you’ve got to come over me to get out.” …in the morning when they were ready to leave there would be several herds driven into these enclosures. And during the night they would mingle, but in the morning when the shepherd was ready to lead them out to the fields for pasture, he would go to the door and he would call, and his sheep knew his voice. They would come out of the herd and follow him. And you can try to mimic that call, but the sheep would never follow you. They know the voice of the shepherd, they respond to him… the world is comprised of two kinds of people: those that are His sheep, and those who are not His sheep…. You’re His or you’re not His. He knows His sheep. He calls them by name… Now, to me every sheep looks alike… But you go up to the shepherd that’s watching those sheep and you’ll say, “Hey, there’s one of your sheep that’s straying away.” And he’ll call it by name… “Joe, get back here!” Maybe you’ll let out a whistle and his dog will go out and start yipping and drive him back into the herd. He knows his sheep, he calls him by name. So the Lord knows you if you’re one of His sheep, He calls you by name… they hear His voice and they follow Him. Though all of the sheep hear the voice, only His sheep respond… And how do you know you’re His sheep or not? By whether or not you’ve responded to His call. And if you had responded to His call you are His sheep. If you haven’t responded to His call, then you’re not His sheep. Just that simple…

*

  • Colouring

I AM The Door – colouring booklet  (freeChristianillustrations) 12 pages; Jesus is The Door – colouring  (scroll down to ‘Stairway to Heaven B&W’) a stairway ascending to Heaven with the only entrance being a door, with a golden arch and a cross on it; free printable

I AM The Door – colouring booklet  (basictraining) 7 pages; free printable

I AM The Gate – colouring  (flandersfamily) a gate and sheep; free printable

The Shepherd in the Gate – colouring  (Hiswondrousworks; scroll down to ‘more Bible story colouring pages’ at the end of the page and click on ‘the shepherd in the gate’) a beautiful colouring page showing how the shepherd sleeps at the gate of the fold to protect his sheep, with Bible verse from John 10:9; free printable

I AM The Gate – colouring  (biblenfant; scroll down to the second image) showing a flock of sheep inside a pen with a rocky wall and a gate; also available in French; free printable

*

  • Puzzles

I AM The Door – unscramble puzzle  (Biblewise) unscramble the 5 ‘I AM’ statements; free printable

I AM statements of Jesus – word search  (creationmoments; scroll down to: ‘I AM’ Statements of Jesus Puzzle) 23 words; free printable

*

  • Crafts / Activities

I AM The Gate of the Sheep – lesson ideas  (ministry-to-children); free printable

I AM The Door – lesson ideas for kids  (Scriptureand)

Jesus is The Door – template  (freechristianillustrations; scroll down to ‘Stairway to Heaven’) a stairway ascending to Heaven with a golden arch over a door with a cross on it as the only entrance; to cut out and use for crafts; free printable

*

  • Paper Gifts

I AM The Door – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a pale blue door and pale yellow wall on orange background with purple and pink text Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – I am The Door, by Me if any man enters in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Door; free printable

I AM The Door – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) dark blue door on beige wall with Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – I am The Door, by Me if any man enters in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Door; free printable

I AM The Gate – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a farm gate on lime green background with purple and pink text Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – I am The Gate of the Sheep, by Me if any man enters in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Gate; free printable

I AM The Gate – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a farm gate with Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – I am The Gate of the Sheep, by Me if any man enters in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Gate; free printable

I AM The Gate – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a garden gate on orange background with purple and pink text Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – I am The Gate of the Sheep, by Me if any man enters in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Gate; free printable

I am The Door – FREE Bible poster  (alittleperspective) a bright blue door on a dark grey wall; free printable

FREE I am The Door Bible poster; free printable

I am The Door – FREE Bible poster  (images.knowing-Jesus) a shepherd sleeps across the doorway to the sheepfold with Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – Jesus again said to them, Truly, truly, I say to you, I am The Door of the sheep; free printable

I AM sayings of Jesus – FREE poster  (visualunit); also available in Spanish; free printable

I AM The Door – FREE Bible bookmark  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) pale blue door and pale yellow wall on orange background with purple and pink text Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – I am The Door, by Me if any man enters in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture; free printable

FREE Bible bookmark; I am the Door; free printable

I AM The Gate – FREE Bible bookmark  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) gate on lime green or orange background with purple and pink text Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – I am The Gate of the Sheep, by Me if any man enters in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture; free printable

FREE Bible bookmark; I am the Gate; free printable

I AM The Door – FREE Bible bookmark  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) dark blue door on beige wall with Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – I am The Door, by Me if any man enters in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture; free printable

FREE Bible bookmark; I am the Door; free printable

I AM The Door – FREE bookmark | cartoon booklet  (freeChristianillustrations; scroll down for the bookmark) Jesus opens the door with the golden castles of heaven behind Him; 12 pages; free printable

I AM bookmarks; free printable

*

  • Stationery

I AM The Gate – FREE stationery  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a farm gate on lime green background with purple and pink text Bible verse from John 10:7-9 – I am The Gate of the Sheep, by Me if any man enters in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture; free printable

FREE stationery with Bible verse; I am the Gate; on lime green background; free printable

*

*

*

*

*

I AM THE GOOD SHEPHERD

See my separate post  (isn’t this little guy too cute?!)

FREE Bible poster; I am the Good Shepherd; free printable

*

*

*

*

*

I AM THE RESURRECTION AND THE LIFE

  • Bible Verses

John 11:25  Jesus said unto her, I AM the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in Me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in Me shall never die.

*

  • Information

Is there life after death?  (Chuck Smith) This is a question that has been asked by man from the beginning. And what does the Bible teach about life after death? Here is a straightforward, clear answer to the question of life after death.

*

  • Colouring

I AM The Resurrection – colouring  (hopeink; scroll down) three empty crosses on a hill with a radiant sunrise behind them and Bible verse from John 11:25 – I am the resurrection and the life; free printable

I AM The Resurrection – colouring booklet  (freeChristianillustrations) 12 pages; free printable

I AM The Good Shepherd booklet; free printable

I AM The Resurrection – colouring  (flandersfamily) a cross draped with a scarf; free printable

I AM The Resurrection – colouring  (fun365) 3 empty crosses – one draped with a scarf, sunrise at the back with radiating light beams, white dove, flowers, and words, ‘I am the resurrection and the life’; free printable

I AM The Resurrection and The Life – colouring  (abdaacts) free printable

I AM The Resurrection – colouring  (mradron) a garden pathwasy leads from the cross to the empty tomb; I AM The Resurrection – colouring with Bible verse from John 11:25-26 Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?”; words decorated with flowers; free printable

See also:  The Resurrection

*

  • Puzzles

I AM The Resurrection – coded puzzle  (answersingenesis); I AM The Resurrection – memory verse scramble; free printable

I AM statements of Jesus – word search  (creationmoments; scroll down to: ‘I AM’ Statements of Jesus Puzzle) 23 words; free printable

See also:  The Resurrection

*

  • Crafts

I AM The Resurrection and The Life – iDial for kids  (craftingthewordofGod) a fun craft activity about the ‘I AM’ statements of Jesus; free printable

I AM The Resurrection – 3D paper craft  (amysfreeideas; scroll down) a cool pop-up craft to make with moving parts to roll the stone away from the tomb; free printable

I AM The Resurrection and The Life – lesson ideas  (ministry-to-children); free printable

The Resurrection and The Life – activity  (duckduckgo) make a resurrection garden in a shallow pot or tray with your homeschool or Sunday school students.

See also:  The Resurrection

*

  • Paper Gifts

I AM The Resurrection – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a pink and mauve sunrise on orange background, mauve and bright pink text with Bible verse from John 11:25 – I am The Resurrection and the Life, he that believeth in Me, though he were dead, yet shall he live. And whosoever liveth and believeth in Me shall never die; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Resurrection and the Life; free printable

I AM The Resurrection and The Life – FREE Bible poster  (alittleperspective) an empty stone tomb; free printable

I AM sayings of Jesus – FREE poster  (visualunit); also available in Spanish; free printable

I AM The Resurrection – FREE bookmark | cartoon booklet  (freeChristianillustrations; scroll down for the bookmark) 12 page booklet; free printable

I AM bookmarks; free printableI AM The Good Shepherd booklet; free printable

See also:  The Resurrection

*

  • Stationery

I AM The Resurrection – FREE stationery  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) pink and mauve sunrise on an orange background with Bible verse from John 11:25 – I am The Resurrection and the Life, he that believeth in Me, though he were dead, yet shall he live. And whosoever liveth and believeth in Me shall never die; free printable

FREE stationery with Bible verse; I am the Resurrection and the Life; free printable

See also:  The Resurrection

*

*

*

*

*

I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH, AND THE LIFE

  • Bible Verses

John 14:6  Jesus saith unto him, “I AM the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by Me.”

*

  • Information

John 14:6  (Chuck Smith; scroll down) And so, Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth and the life; no man comes to the Father but by Me.” That is a radical statement! A lot of people wish that Jesus had not made that statement… one thing about Jesus making these radical claims, man, He forces you to a decision. Either He is the way to the Father, the only way to the Father, or there are other ways to the Father. And if there are other ways to the Father, then Jesus was not telling the truth… Jesus made this radical claim, and you either believe it or not.

*

  • Colouring

I AM The Way, The Truth, and The Life – colouring  (abdaacts) Jesus with grapevine and Bible verse from John 14:6; alternative link | alternative link; free printable

I AM The Way – colouring  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) with Bible verse from John 14:6 – Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No man comes to the Father, but by me.” A reminder for us to love truth – because our eternal destiny depends on it; free printable

FREE Scripture doodle Bible colouring page - love truth; John 14:6; 2 Thessalonians 2:7-12; free printable

I AM The Way, The Truth, & The Life – colouring  (flandersfamily) a pathway through a mountain scene; free printable

I AM The Way, The Truth, The Life – colouring  (sermons4kids) a beautiful colouring page with arrow and flowers; I AM The Way, The Truth and The Life – colouring carrying the cross; free printable

I AM The Way, The Truth and The Life – colouring  (flamecreativekids) with Bible verse from John 14:6-7; free printable

FREE Scripture doodle Bible colouring page; John 14:6-7; free printable

I AM The Way, The Truth and The Life – colouring  (fromvictoryroad) with Bible verse from John 14:6 – I am the way, the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me; free printable

FREE Scripture Doodle colouring page for kids; John 14:6

Because of Jesus we have a way – colouring  (ministry-to-children) a cross draped with a scarf, candles, stars, floating hearts with words on them; free printable

I AM The Way, The Truth, and The Life – colouring  (mradron) words inside a decorated frame; free printable

*

  • Puzzles

I AM The Way, The Truth, and The Life – maze  (sermons4kids); I AM The Way, The Truth and The Life – maze help the children climb up a ladder to find Jesus; I AM The Way – decoder puzzle; I AM The Way – word search 12 words; I AM The Way – crossword 8 clues from a word bank; Jesus is The Way – word search 20 words; Jesus is The Way – crossword 8 clues; Jesus is The Way – multiple choice 8 questions; Jesus is The Way – fill in the blank 10 words from a word bank; Jesus is The Way – puzzle worksheet crossword, word search, maze; free printable

The Way, The Truth and The Life – puzzle booklet | alternative link  (calvarycurriculumoriginal; scroll down to number 231) circle the correct words, true/false, word search, crossword, colouring; also available in Spanish | Spanish; free printable

I AM The Way – coded puzzle  (Biblewise) free printable

I AM statements of Jesus – word search  (creationmoments; scroll down to: ‘I AM’ Statements of Jesus Puzzle) 23 words; free printable

*

  • Crafts

I am The Way, The Truth and The Life – iDial craft for kids  (craftingthewordofGod) about the ‘I AM’ statements of Jesus; free printable

I AM – the Way, the Truth, the Life – lesson ideas  (ministry-to-children) free printable 

I AM The Way – lesson ideas  (sermons4kids); I AM The Way – group activities; Jesus is The Way – lesson ideas; Jesus is the Way – group activities

The Way, The Truth, and The Life – crafts and lesson ideas  (Scriptureand) make a treasure map; make a bookmark; map craft; free printable

I AM The Way, The Truth, The Life – crafts  (daniellesplace) templates for purchase

*

  • Paper Gifts / Stationery

I AM The Way, The Truth and The Life – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a green narrow canyon with Bible verse from John 14:6 – Jesus said unto him, “I am The Way, The Truth, and The Life; no man comes unto the Father, but by me”; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life; free printable

I am The Way – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) two voices, two choices, eternal consequences; with Bible verses from John 14:6, Matthew 7:13-14, and Matthew 4:9; free printable

FREE Bible verse poster - two voices, two choices, eternal consequences - with Bible verses from Matthew 7:13-14, John 14:6 and Matthew 4:9; free printable

I AM The Way, The Truth, and The Life – FREE Bible poster  (onlytheBible) Autumn country road; free printable

I AM The Way, The Truth, and The Life – FREE Bible poster  (alittleperspective) a signpost on a city street; free printable

I AM sayings of Jesus – FREE poster  (visualunit); also available in Spanish; free printable

*

*

*

*

*

I AM THE TRUE VINE

  • Bible Verses

John 15:1-5  I AM the true vine, and My Father is the husbandman. Every branch in Me that beareth not fruit He taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, He purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit. Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you. Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in Me. I AM the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in Me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without Me ye can do nothing.

*

  • Information

John 15  (Chuck Smith) You cannot bring forth any worthwhile fruit unto God apart from that indwelling power of Jesus Christ. Anything that you endeavor to do for God apart from Jesus Christ is worthless. It is as wood, hay, and stubble that will burn when the day of judgment comes. The only lasting fruit is that which is produced as the result of the relationship with Jesus Christ… The fruit that comes forth from our lives is a very natural thing; it’s not forced. That apple hanging on the tree is not out there struggling and striving and pushing and doing its best to get ripe. All it has to do is just hang in there and it’s going to ripen… And I just need to hang in there, just to abide in Christ, and the natural result of abiding in Christ is my life is going to bring forth fruit… I start out as I receive Jesus Christ. I am grafted into the vine; I become a part of it, I begin to take nourishment from Him. And as my life begins to bring forth fruit, then His Word cleanses me that I might bring forth more fruit. And as I abide in Him, then I begin to bring forth much fruit. And herein is my Father glorified; this is what my Father wants, that my life bear much fruit for Him.

*

  • Colouring

I AM The True Vine – colouring  (flandersfamily) grapes hanging on a vine; free printable

I AM The Vine – colouring  (sermons4kids) grapevine with a pathway leading to the cross; free printable

I AM The True Vine – colouring  (Biblewise) Jesus speaks to a couple of disciples as He points to a grapevine; free printable

I AM The True Vine – colouring  (mradron; scroll down) with Bible verse from John 15:1 – I am the true vine and My Father is the gardener; a grapevine wrapped around a cross; free printable

*

  • Puzzles

I AM The True Vine – word search  (sermons4kids) 15 words; I AM The True Vine – crossword 8 clues; I AM The True Vine – decoder puzzle 8 clues; I AM The True Vine – multiple choice 8 questions; I AM The True Vine – word jumble; I AM The True Vine – puzzle worksheet crossword, word search, word jumble, decoder puzzle; free printable

The True Vine – puzzle booklet | alternative link  (calvarycurriculumoriginal; scroll down to number 232) circle the correct words, true/false, word search, crossword, colouring; also available in Spanish | Spanish; free printable

The True Vine – unscramble puzzle  (Biblewise); Grape Qualities – fill in sheet write some qualities of God’s children on the grapes; free printable

I AM statements of Jesus – word search  (creationmoments; scroll down to: ‘I AM’ Statements of Jesus Puzzle) 23 words; free printable

Grapes – maze  (museprintables) in the shape of a bunch of grapes; free printable

*

  • Crafts

I AM the True Vine – iDial for kids  (craftingthewordofGod) about the ‘I AM’ statements of Jesus; free printable

I AM The True Vine – crafts and lesson ideas for kids  (Scriptureand) group games and painting craft for kids

I AM – the True Vine – lesson ideas  (ministry-to-children); free printable

I AM The True Vine – lesson ideas  (sermons4kids); I AM The True Vine – group activities; Jesus is The Vine – lesson ideas 

I AM the True Vine – activity for kids  (flamecreativekids) using balloons, string, blank stickers, and a bunch of grapes

Bunch of Grapes – clipart  (freeChristianillustrations; click on the image to download) a beautiful bunch of purple grapes to cut out and use for crafts or decorations; in colour or to colour; free printable

Bunch of Grapes – silhouette template  (silhouettegarden) to cut out and use for crafts; free printable

I AM the True Vine – crafts and activities for kids  (daniellesplace) templates for purchase

*

  • Paper Gifts

I AM The True Vine – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a bunch of grapes in the vineyard on light blue background with Bible verse from John 15:1-5 I am The True Vine, ye are the branches; he that abideth in Me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit, for without Me ye can do nothing; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the True Vine; free printable

I AM The True Vine – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a bunch of purple grapes in the vineyard on orange background with Bible verse from John 15:1-5 I am The True Vine, ye are the branches; he that abideth in Me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit, for without Me ye can do nothing; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the True Vine; free printable

I AM The True Vine – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a bunch of grapes in the vineyard with Bible verse from John 15:1-5 I am The True Vine, ye are the branches; he that abideth in Me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit, for without Me ye can do nothing; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the True Vine; free printable

I AM The True Vine – FREE Bible poster  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a bunch of darker grapes in the vineyard on blue background with Bible verse from John 15:1-5 I am The True Vine, ye are the branches; he that abideth in Me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit, for without Me ye can do nothing; free printable

FREE Bible poster; I am the True Vine; free printable

I AM The True Vine – FREE Bible poster  (alittleperspective) with Bible verse from John 15:5 – I am the vine, you are the branches, he who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing; free printable

FREE I am The Vine Bible poster; free printable

I AM sayings of Jesus – FREE poster  (visualunit); also available in Spanish; free printable

I AM The True Vine – FREE Bible bookmark  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a bunch of grapes in the vineyard on blue or orange background with Bible verse from John 15:1-5 I am The True Vine, ye are the branches; he that abideth in Me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit, for without Me ye can do nothing; free printable

FREE Bible bookmark; I am the True Vine; free printable

*

  • Stationery

I AM The True Vine – FREE stationery – blue | orange | grapes  (Paper Gifts for Estefany) a bunch of grapes in the vineyard on aqua, orange or vineyard background with Bible verse from John 15:1-5 – I am The True Vine, ye are the branches; he that abideth in Me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit, for without Me ye can do nothing; free printable

FREE stationery with Bible verse; I am the True Vine; free printable FREE stationery with Bible verse; I am the True Vine; free printable FREE stationery with Bible verse; I am the True Vine; free printable

Grape – stationery  (freeletterheadtemplates) gravevine leaves border with purple grapes in the bottom corner on pale mauve background; free printable

Grape – stationery  (freeprintablestationery) a bunch of red grapes on pink background; free printable

Grapevine Filigree – stationery  (pageborders.net) free printable

Grape – stationery  (pageborders.org) clusters of purple grapes on white background; free version

*

*

*

*

*

RELATED LINKS

Names of Jesus ~ FREE colouring pages, puzzles, crafts and activities for kids

PGFE Bible Trinity poster with Bible verse from 1 John 5:7; free printable

*

*

*

*

*

Tell them about Jesus!

*

*¨*•.ღ.•*¨*

Collect your FREE BONUS GIFTS when you sign up to follow me. What will they be? Click here to find out. If you like my work, please tell others and ‘like’ this page. Your kind comments make my day! You can also follow Paper Gifts for Estefany on…

Follow me on Pinterest!

*¨*•.ღ.•*¨*

Home

*

*

*

*

******

© 2021-2023 HTTPS://WWW.PAPERGIFTSFORESTEFANY.WORDPRESS.COM. YOU MAY FREELY USE THIS WORK FOR YOUR OWN PERSONAL USE. TO SHARE THIS WORK WITH OTHERS PLEASE GIVE FULL AND CLEAR CREDIT TO HTTPS://WWW.PAPERGIFTSFORESTEFANY.WORDPRESS.COM WITH APPROPRIATE AND SPECIFIC DIRECTION TO THE ORIGINAL CONTENT. DO NOT USE THIS WORK COMMERCIALLY OR REDISTRIBUTE IT ON ANOTHER WEBSITE. UNAUTHORIZED USE AND/OR DUPLICATION OF THIS MATERIAL WITHOUT EXPRESS AND WRITTEN PERMISSION FROM THIS BLOG’S OWNER IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED.
IMAGES: PIXABAY.COM / UNSPLASH.COM

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a kind comment. You've made my day! :)