What is the link between PRAYER and crime? How is your city doing?

waterfall + prayer-Lord, make me a clean channel, holy and pure, so that through me, you can pour out Your love to a lost and hurting world

Okay, so I happened to be having a look at the International House of Prayer web site and playing their web stream of 24/7 prayer and worship that has been continually running since 19 September 1999. I know there is a strong correlation between prayer (or lack thereof) and crime statistics so, intrigued, I looked it up. Here is what I found…

Compare the green lines (that’s the Kansas City crime rates, where they operate from) to the yellow lines (USA national average). Unbelievable, isn’t it?! It’s still way too high, but definitely trending downwards since 1999. And I love reading how prayer has affected history in other places over the world. Who knows what impact we could have for eternity when we seek the Lord? So my question to you – and me – is…

ARE YOU PRAYING FOR YOUR TOWN / CITY / NATION / WORLD? 

We have 24/7 access to the throne room of the universe.

Are we making the most of it?

PRAYER IS A VITAL (BUT NEGLECTED) PART OF THE ARMOUR OF GOD AND OUR MOST POWERFUL WEAPON

Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. Praying always… Ephesians 6:16-18

Lord, raise up Your army of people right across the world to pray! 

*

DarrellCreswell-prayer-talk-to-god

*

*

RELATED LINKS

Revival – what are the signs?  [plus FREE poster]

waterfall + prayer-Lord, make me a clean channel, holy and pure, so that through me, you can pour out Your love to a lost and hurting world

Armour of God  colouring pages, puzzles, crafts and creative ideas for kids

PGFE Armour of God free printables

Prayer / worship – links for kids  let’s encourage our kids to be prayer warriors

pixabay-praying

War Room – the movie  prayer is a powerful weapon (great movie, have you seen it?)

Azuza Now – The Call  15 years of prayer unto the next great awakening

*

*

*¨*•.ღ.•*¨*

If you like my work, please tell others; tell me and ‘like’ this page. Your kind comments encourage me and make my day!  :)

*

Follow me on Pinterest!

Come and say Hi to Paper Gifts for Estefany on…

PGFE FB  PGFE Godinterest  PGFE Google+  PGFE Pinterest  PGFE Home

Follow me to collect your FREE BONUS GIFTS. What will they be? Click here to find out. And make sure you collect your additional FREE BONUS GIFTS when you follow me on Facebook (click on ‘Secret Treasure’ on the left hand side in the apps section).  

*

*

*

*

******

Image: Talk to God about it in prayer – Darrell Creswell
Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a kind comment. You've made my day! :)

