Bring your dirt to God

Sy Rogers encourages us that just as a child runs to their parent when they are defiled, so too we should run to our Heavenly Father when we are defiled in this dirty world. Just because we have made a mess does not mean we cannot approach the One who makes us clean; in fact that is how we should deal with it. Admit it and submit it. Run TO God and not from Him. He knows us so intimately – dirt and all – and loved us enough to die for us. (3 mins).

The Christian’s bar of soap (so wonderful!)… If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 1 John 1:9

*

*

RELATED LINKS

Not ‘good’ – just forgiven
Jesus – don’t leave Earth without Him

Sy Rogers – dealing with the memories (3 mins)
Sy Rogers story (18 mins) Sy lost both his mother and his father and was molested – all before the age of 5. After many years of struggles, he came to the conclusion that, “…apparently God doesn’t love people like me… I begged God to please help me… I would cry out to God to take these feelings away but I didn’t understand God doesn’t take away the feelings; the feelings represent unresolved issues and unmet needs; I didn’t get that, so I felt abandoned by God like my own father had, so my attitude was, I’m going to have a good time on my way to hell and I hope it hurts you God…” Sy now has an international ministry helping others find hope and healing: syrogers.com and here is his youtube channel if you would like to hear more.

The story of Dennis Jernigan – Reclaiming your identity in the Father’s Love – click on ‘episode transcript’ – then ‘body’ to read. “I was seeking God. I was so desperate for God. I just began singing his word to Him and I’d discovered in the process, here’s David. He committed adultery. He committed murder, but he’s remembered as being a man after God’s own heart. And if He can do that for David, then surely He could do that for me.” 

*

COME SAY HI TO PAPER GIFTS FOR ESTEFANY ON…

PGFE FB  PGFE Godinterest  PGFE Google+  PGFE Pinterest  PGFE Home

AND IF YOU HAVEN’T ALREADY, MAKE SURE YOU COLLECT YOUR BONUS GIFT FROM MY FACEBOOK PAGE!  :) 

*

*

*

*

*¨*•.ღ.•*¨* 

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a kind comment. You've made my day! :)

