Overjoyed on her second Africa medical mission trip

Mustard Seed Budget

Africa medical mission trips Joni with one of the children

By Joni Vosburg

As I return from a far-too-short trip to Mwanza, Tanzania, I find my thoughts continually returning to the wonderful people we met and treated in our medical clinic.  Last spring I first joined Lighthouse Medical Missions as a volunteer on the Guinea-Bissau Team.  I was in nursing school at the time and met Christa Czer there who introduced me to Dr. Hamilton.  That first trip taught me a lot about myself, and rekindled my love for helping people who are in dire need.

Santa Monica Africa medical mission With my great friend, Christa Czer

While it was a great experience to work as a scribe and pharmacy crew member, it was nothing like the thrill of being an actual medical team member this year.  As a nurse I felt more personally responsible for the patients I cared for, and left with the feeling that…

View original post 247 more words

4 thoughts on “Overjoyed on her second Africa medical mission trip

  1. Pingback: This seven-year-old inspires other kids that we are never too young to make a difference | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  2. Pingback: Night to Shine – Tim Tebow Foundation – showing God’s love to people with special needs | Paper Gifts for Estefany

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a kind comment. You've made my day! :)

