Fun with Photo Frames

This was going to be one of those tutorial posts that was going to show how you can get from this:

1PaperGiftsforEstefany-SmartieFrame2

… to this:

PaperGiftsforEstefanySmartieFrame

*

But when I pulled it apart to show you how I did it, I decided that I really liked the ‘before’ pic just as much, if not more than the ‘after’ one!  :)

If you would like to do something like this for your Compassion child, here is how I did it. By the way, this is Rawulatu. She’s a few years older now, but this is still the most beautiful photo that we have ever received of her. Doesn’t she look lovely?

1. Use this tutorial as a guide.

2. I added a pink rectangle as my background; laid Rawulatu’s photo on top; then added this fun photo frame on top of that. The easiest way to think of it is like shuffling (virtual) pieces of paper.

3. Next, I added 3 (clear) text boxes and chose the fonts and colours I wanted for my Bible verses. I used 3 different colours for this one: black, mauve and pink. The word ‘Beautiful’ was added as Word Art, but could also be done as an extra text box if you wish.

The Bible verses that I chose were from John 1:12 – Those who received Him and believed in Him, to them He gave the right to become the children of God. And one of my favourites – from Colossians 3:12 – God loved you and chose you for His own.

Click here (and scroll down) if you are looking for some more free printable photo frames you can use.

If you prefer, you will find 30+ photo editing sites here.

And have you tried putting a Bible verse in a photo frame and making it the star of the show?

*

*

If you like my work, please tell others; leave a comment and ‘like’ this page. Your kind comments make my day!

*¨*•.ღ.•*¨*

Follow me on Pinterest!

Come and say Hi to Paper Gifts for Estefany on…

PGFE FB  PGFE Godinterest  PGFE Google+  PGFE Pinterest  PGFE Home

Collect your FREE BONUS GIFTS when you sign up to follow me. What will they be? Click here to find out. And collect your additional FREE BONUS GIFTS when you follow me on Facebook (click on ‘Secret Treasure’ on the left hand side in the apps section).  

*

*

*

*

******

© 2014 – 2016 HTTP://WWW.PAPERGIFTSFORESTEFANY.WORDPRESS.COMYOU MAY FREELY USE THIS WORK FOR YOUR OWN PERSONAL USE. TO SHARE THIS WORK WITH OTHERS PLEASE GIVE FULL AND CLEAR CREDIT TO HTTP://WWW.PAPERGIFTSFORESTEFANY.WORDPRESS.COM WITH APPROPRIATE AND SPECIFIC DIRECTION TO THE ORIGINAL CONTENT. DO NOT USE THIS WORK COMMERCIALLY OR REDISTRIBUTE IT ON ANOTHER WEBSITE. UNAUTHORIZED USE AND/OR DUPLICATION OF THIS MATERIAL WITHOUT EXPRESS AND WRITTEN PERMISSION FROM THIS BLOG’S OWNER IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED.
9 thoughts on “Fun with Photo Frames

  1. Pingback: Fabulous Photo Fun – 30+ photo editing sites | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  2. Pingback: Free Printable Photo Frames (Part 1) | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  3. Pingback: Free Printable Photo Frames (Part 2) | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  4. Pingback: Gift Ideas… how about something free printable? | Paper Gifts for Estefany

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a kind comment. You've made my day! :)

