To write or not to write?

THAT IS THE ~ BIG ~ QUESTION!

Some sponsors like to write every 2 or 3 weeks. Some write every 2 or 3 months. Others write everywhere in between. Some like to type their letters or send them online. Others like to fill their letters with beautiful handwriting (or paper gifts) to give it a more personal touch.

Everyone is unique.

Go with what works for you! And your family.

LOVE = LETTERS!

The most important thing is to WRITE!

As often as you can. And to fill your letter with tons of love and encouragement when you do.

*

Most importantly, don’t forget…

Compassion International banner

*

This may change in the future, but at the moment, I write to my Compassion kids roughly once a month ~ give or take. If our children know there will be a letter coming for them soon, I figure they won’t mind waiting a bit. It is only when they have one sad mail day after another after another, that they may start to wonder, “What’s wrong with me?” If you were a sponsored child waiting for your beloved sponsor’s letters, how often would you like to hear from them? Maybe at least 6 times a year? Less? More? It was this story which encouraged me to see it from my children’s perspective and write more often than I had been. What works for you?

*

*

*¨*•.ღ.•*¨*

If you like my work, please tell others; leave a comment and ‘like’ this page. Your kind comments encourage me and make my day!  :)

Follow me on Pinterest!

Come and say Hi to Paper Gifts for Estefany on…

PGFE FB  PGFE Godinterest  PGFE Google+  PGFE Pinterest  PGFE Home

Follow me to collect your FREE BONUS GIFTS. What will they be? Click here to find out. And make sure you collect your additional FREE BONUS GIFTS when you follow me on Facebook (click on ‘Secret Treasure’ on the left hand side in the apps section).  

*

*

*

*

******

2013 – 2016
12 thoughts on “To write or not to write?

  1. I, too, aim for once a month, but it can tend to creep up towards the 2 month mark. However, on occasion, have written one letter almost on top of the previous one, especially if a child letter arrives and I am keen to respond immediately. I do find when I reply straightway to a letter it does have more freshness in my response and it is easier to write. I love keeping in regular touch with my kids, it keeps the relationship much closer for me, and I’m sure for them too. Am looking forward to including some of your prepared sheets in the future, especially excited about the French ones as I have kids in Burkino Faso.

    Like

    • That’s a great point about freshness, Susan. Thanks so much for stopping in to chat. Yeh, me too, although sometimes my intentions are good BUT…! I do try to stay on a bit of a roll and prepare at least a month ahead… well, that was before I started blogging! : ) It’s too much fun! I find that if I stop with my letter preparation, it’s pretty hard to crank up again, so I try to keep at least something on the production line happening. I also find it much easier to prepare gifts for my kids, than doing the actual letter writing bit. I either have far too much to say or not enough it seems! I guess we all have different gifts. Mine is playing! : ) I may drop my letter writing back a bit in the future – maybe stretch it out to 6-8 weeks or so, but for now I am happy with my choice. It works for me and my kids. That’s the main thing. I am really wanting to make up for lost time and invest as much as I can into their lives, while I can. I had a child unexpectedly move away and pull out of her Compassion project. It was devastating. So I am also very conscious that each letter may be the last.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Tutorial ~ Make your own Stickers | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  3. Pingback: Why should we write to our sponsored kids? Isn’t money enough? | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  4. Pingback: GUEST POST: Sponsor Visit – Heart reflections as a sponsor prepares to meet her child | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  5. Pingback: GUEST POST: Sponsor Visit – Going to Bolivia to meet Raquel :) | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  6. Pingback: GUEST POST: A peek into the Compassion Mailroom | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  7. Pingback: GUEST POST: A peek into Compassion GMC | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  8. Pingback: GUEST POST: All aboard! Compassion Tour Resumes | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  9. Pingback: GUEST POST: Compassion Mail Day! :) | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  10. Pingback: GUEST POST: Sponsor Visit Part 3 – Going to Bolivia to meet Raquel :) | Paper Gifts for Estefany

  11. Pingback: GUEST POST: Letters! | Paper Gifts for Estefany

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a kind comment. You've made my day! :)

