A Letter from Sarah – What happens when a nation repents?

Bible with heart reflection

If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14

UGANDA REPENTS – WHAT A WONDERFUL EXAMPLE TO THE REST OF THE WORLD

A few months ago I sent my Compassion children a summary of this astonishing news article. It described how, at the National Jubilee Prayers in October 2012, President Yoweri Museveni made history when he openly repented his sins and the sins of his nation, Uganda

The article went on to quote several leaders as saying things like:

“the prayer was the beginning of the healing of a nation.”

“All the nations we read about in the Bible were healed when their leaders repented and acknowledged God’s supremacy.”

“We hope the President’s repentance will result into greater obedience to God by the executive, which he heads.”

*

*

SO WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?

So I was intrigued when a letter from Sarah arrived this week, with these words, “…I would like to inform you that our country is fine. We have peace in all parts of our country and also rainfall…”

*

*

Follow me on Pinterest!

Come say Hi to Paper Gifts for Estefany on…

PGFE FB  PGFE Godinterest  PGFE Google+  PGFE Pinterest  PGFE Home

Follow me to collect your FREE BONUS GIFTS. What will they be? Click here to find out! And collect your additional FREE BONUS GIFTS when you follow me on Facebook (click on secret treasure on the left hand side in the apps section). 

*¨*•.ღ.•*¨*

If you like my work, please tell others; tell me and ‘like’ this page. Your kind comments encourage me and make my day!  :)

*

*

*

*

***********

One thought on “A Letter from Sarah – What happens when a nation repents?

  1. Pingback: Older Boys! | Paper Gifts for Estefany

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a kind comment. You've made my day! :)

